Approved Minutes

'U

Thursday, September 2815 ()uE150 $\!\!\!>$ 5 ()uE150 $\!\!\!>$ 935B0003erT709B000 $\!\!\!\leftarrow$ C(D0\$r\text{oi7}h_,)-4.0er Dr. Hanks, Ms. Fitzsimmons, Dr. Loomis, Dr. Coleman, Dr. Wierzbicki

LTC Lamont, LTC Morris, Dr. Gruner

Ms. Emmy Rieske, Mr. Rory Beaco, Ms. Anna Parks

zbicki announced new department Chairs: Ms. Susan Fitzsimmons (Visual Arts), Philip Habel (Political

Criminal Justice), and David Messenger (History).

utes of the June 15, 2017, Chairs

Meeting were approved.

3. Dr. Loomis introduced Ms. Emmy Rieske, 7089 (Ej/TT@f10teeds)@j992kgranDxwliddoimmiSainteodSecreidtedrCRainsBealeowedordinator

• • •

12.	Dr. Wierzbicki distributed a memo from Dr. Johnson concerning a review of probationary faculty members. Lists of eligible faculty were distributed. Chairs were asked to check the lists against their records for any discrepancies or omissions. Faculty members who are up for mid-probationary period review are not included in the annual review list. Faculty members who are eligible for tenure this year are also not included. Dr. Wierzbicki requests that all mid-probationary reviews be signed by the faculty members March 16, 2018. All annual probationary reviews should be completed, signed by the faculty members, and by April 10, 2018. Chairs were also reminded that all part-time faculty members must be evaluated annually.
13.	Dr. Wierzbicki reminded Chairs about the A&S Town Hall Meeting with President Waldrop on October 9, 2017.
14.) "# "- " tu) "k "- " tevery year.
15.	Chairs were asked to submit 2018-2019 reassigned time requests to Dr. Coleman by December 6, 2017.
16.	Dr. Loomis shared deadlines for A&S Faculty Awards.

17.

• • •